Wiltshire Music Education Awards

We are delighted to announce the winners of the Wiltshire Music Education Awards 2024

Wiltshire Inclusive Music Award 2024
Winner: Sandra Crowley, Ashton Keynes CofE Primary School
Shortlisted: Suzanne Wilson AND Joe De Berker (Instinct Sounds)

Wiltshire Primary Music Teacher of the Year 2024
Winner: Bethany Jones, Hilmarton Primary School
Shortlisted: Amanda Gough, Kings Gate Primary School AND Karen Duffield, The Corsham Regis Primary School

Wiltshire Secondary Music Teacher of the Year 2024
Winner: Richard O’Mahony, St Augustine’s Catholic College
Shortlisted: Nicola Maguire, The John of Gaunt School AND Alison Jury & Kerry Vaughan, Dauntsey’s School

Wiltshire Inspirational Singing Leader 2024
Winners: Kate Courage AND Megan Jennings, Mere School
Shortlisted: Portia Bloomfield

Music Educator of the Year 2024, Young People’s Choice
Winner: Julian Fagan-King, South Wilts Grammar School
Shortlisted: Joe De Berker (Instinct Sounds) AND Sara Trenchard

Outstanding Contribution to Music Education in Wiltshire 2024
Winners: Kay Francis, St Francis School AND Mike Daniels

We would like to congratulate all the winners and nominees in this year’s awards.  Thank you to everyone who took the time to make a nomination.

Find out who won awards in 2023 here
Find out who won awards in 2022 here
Find out who won awards in 2021 here

Please see our Privacy Notice for the Wiltshire Music Education Awards here
Please see Wiltshire Music Connect’s general Privacy Statement here